Other Bodies: Adventure, Morality, Romance. #otherbodies #FlyBy

I’ll be honest and say I did not review Other Bodies.  I fully support the belief system, the mission, of the author, Joel Ohman.  However, I had not the time nor the inclination to begin this adventure right now.

I also did not want you to miss out on it, so this post is rather different from my normal posts.  This one is simply a description and a giveaway.

I hope you’ll check it out, share it with friends and so forth.  I’ve heard great things and look forward to reading it!

Other Bodies: Adventure, Morality, Romance. #otherbodies #FlyBy

Other Bodies

For fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, and Divergent comes a YA dystopian/light romance with a strong female protagonist who is forced to question everything…

In a world where immersive VR suits distort what is real from what is not, and the AI Personhood Act blurs the lines between body and bot, the choices sixteen-year-old Hattie Martins faces are very personal.

Welcome to Hattie Martins’ dystopian Philadelphia, where everything is not as it seems…

Just as her life is looking up–a new job, new friends, a new date–Hattie discovers not all progress in her beloved, futuristic Philadelphia is for the best. Societal regrets can become personal regrets in an instant.

Choices don’t always come with second chances, and when they do the cost can be unimaginable. How far will she go to undo her greatest regret? And worse yet, what will she become if it’s too late?

In a world where bots are equal to bodies,

what does it mean to be alive? 

What is real? 

Which bodies matter? 

What about the other bodies?… 

In this blistering new young adult novel from the #1 bestselling author of the Meritropolis series, readers will question everything they know about life and reality in a unique dystopian adventure that is equal parts moral dilemma and romance.

If you enjoy Veronica Roth, James Dashner, or Suzanne Collins then this is the story of the year you won’t want to miss. BUY NOW.

*Subject matter includes references to euthanasia, abortion, and teenage pregnancy. There are NO sex scenes and NO curse words. This is a stand-alone book with a complete story from beginning to end. There are NO cliff-hangers and this is NOT a part of a series.*

Get It Here

Other Bodies: Author Joel Ohman- Adventure, Morality, Romance. #otherbodies #FlyBy

Joel Ohman

Joel Ohman lives in Tampa, FL with his wife Angela and their three kids. His writing companion is Caesar, a slightly overweight Bull Mastiff who loves to eat the tops off of strawberries.

Joel is the author of the #1 bestselling Meritropolis series–“The Hunger Games meets The Village with a young Jack Reacher as a protagonist” and the new YA release, Other Bodies.

Author Notes ~ Full Author Bio

This book is included in our Easter/Spring Gift Guide!  Be sure and check out our other great finds!

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”):   I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Please Share Us!

Kaycee

Hi all! My name is Kaycee. I live in Arkansas with my husband of over 12 years! We have a grown daughter, a son-in-love and 2 grandson. Just love being Nonna! We also have an angel waiting on us to join her one day, she was 11 months old when she went to Heaven. We also have two great Chihuahuas and a Great Dane, along with several fish in our koi pond. My educational background is in Psychology and Child Development but my heart is in ministry, crafts, fun, reviews and my website, My Crafty Zoo. I look forward to continuing to share my life through word and pictures with you and love hearing your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to read and allowing me to share! I look forward to reading your comments!

We love chatting!

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge